Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Let the office be your stage

Let the office be your stage

Offstage, the Royal Shakespeare Company’s Natalie Simpson dresses sharply for work

Offstage, the Royal Shakespeare Company’s Natalie Simpson dresses sharply for work

April/May 2016

 Jacket: blue-black cashmere , cotton and silk long waistcoat jacket, Hermès, $3,730/£2,580 (hermes.com). Trousers: blue-black stretch cotton trousers, Hermès, $1,290/£890. Shirt: Edmond plain double cuff, Thomas Pink, $185/£89 (thomaspink.com). Shoes: patent-leather shoes in black and white, RED Valentino, $435/£295 (redvalentino.com). Watch: Lady-Datejust watch in yellow gold with champagne dial, 28mm, Rolex, $24,550/£18,150 (rolex.com). Cufflinks: 18k rose-gold-plated knot cufflinks, Babette Wasserman, $110/£54 (babette-wasserman.com). Ring: infinity ring in 18k rose gold with diamonds, Tiffany, $2,200/£1,750 (tiffany.com)

Coat: sculpted trench in black, Burberry Prorsum, $2,740/£1,895 (burberry.com). Suit: pencil-skirt suit in black by Dolce & Gabbana, POR (dolcegabbana.com). Earrings: Jordan Askill butterfly earrings in 18k yellow gold with brilliant-cut diamonds, Georg Jensen, $800/£650 (georgjensen.com). Watch: Vintage black Alhambra watch in onyx set in yellow gold and on a black satin strap, Van Cleef & Arpels, $7,850/£5,150 (vancleefarpels.com)

 Jacket: double-breasted tuxedo jacket $420/£290 with matching deluxe trousers, Zadig & Voltaire, $300/£205 (zadig-et-voltaire.com). Shoes: black suede calfskin shoes, Hermès, $680/£470. Earrings: Superstellar stud earrings, yellow gold, Carolina Bucci, $420/£275 per earring (sold separately) (carolinabucci.com). Watch: Boy.Friend watch in 18k beige gold with quartz movement, Chanel, $12,500/£8,100 (chanel.com). Necklace: “Zadeck” ebony with oxidised sterling silver, and diamonds in 18k gold necklace, Belmacz, $4,900/£3,680 (belmacz.com)

Suit: non-crease light-blue-check travel suit, Paul Smith, $1,230/£845 (paulsmith.co.uk) Jumper: red v-neck cashmere jumper, Homespun, $290/£215 (homespuncashmere.com). Belt: slim burgundy belt, Paul Smith, $175/£120. Shoes: platform suede court shoe with ankle strap, L.K.Bennett, $425/£275 (lkbennett.com). Watch: ladies rose-gold Calatrava watch with satin strap, Patek Philippe, $28,700/£18,870 (patek.com). Ring: Swifty Baguette diamond and 18k gold ring, Belmacz, $8,900/£6,480

Jacket: black-and-white houndstooth jersey jacket, Emporio Armani, $1,275/£580 (armani.com). Trousers: matt-silk matching trousers, Emporio Armani, $875/£460.  Shirt: Black shirt with white polka dots in silk, Paul Smith, £170. Ring: Alliance sterling-silver ring, Georg Jensen, $295/£230

Jacket: ivory gabardine sleeveless jacket, Lanvin, $3,235/£2,010  (lanvin.com). Dress: ivory gabardine dress, Lanvin, $1,810/£1,125. Shoes: “Minny” Mirror leather sandals, Jimmy Choo, $850/£525 (jimmychoo.com). Bracelets: “Juste Un Clou” rose-gold bracelet, $6,800/£4,950 and white gold, $7,300/£5,300, both Cartier (cartier.com). Ring: Juste Un Clou ring in white gold, Cartier, $2,430/£1,770. Earrings: Delta Tahitian cultured pearls and 18k gold earrings, Belmacz, $8,600/£5,980 

Readers' comments

Sign in or Create your account to join the discussion.